Posts

Book Club

The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On October 24 they will discuss Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption by Bryan Stevenson.

Book Club

The Book Club meets in Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. In September they will discuss Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis by J.D. Vance.

Education

Book Study Begins Next Wednesday

Present Over Perfect is bestselling author Shauna Niequist’s motto for how to live a rich, engaged, and loving life in the midst of what often feels terribly messy and imperfect. 

Book Club Movie Night

The Book Club had a change of pace in August when they chose to watch a movie “The Glass Castle” in place of reading and reviewing a new book.

Education

Book Study on Wednesday

We will read and discuss Presiding Bishop Michael Curry’s book titled, “Following the Way of Jesus.” This book contains reflections on the practice of ministry within the Jesus Movement, including adaptive leadership, reconciliation, new ministries, evangelism, and ministry with young people.

Book Club – July 25

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, July 25 in the Packwood Library. This month we will read Rise of the Rocket Girls: The Women Who Propelled Us, from Missiles to the Moon to Mars by Nathalia Holt.

Education

My Life Under the Big Top

The Rev. David Fly’s new title is now available, ‘My Life Under the Big Top: Reflections of a Comic, Clown and Priest.’

Book Club

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome! This month’s book: A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel by Amor Towles.

Church Events

Book Study Starts Tonight!

Father Jon and Mary Drastal will lead a book study on Hallelujah Anyway. The group will meet today, May 25 and next Thursday, June 1 (6:30 – 8:00 p.m.).

Book Study

Father Jon will lead a book study on Hallelujah Anyway. The group will meet on Thursday, May 25 and June 1, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. Get your copy of the book and join us for enlightening discussion!

Book Club – Do You Have The Next Book?

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, May 23rd at 7:00 p.m. This month we are reading The Last Days of Night: A Novel by Graham Moore.

Events

Book Club

Back Channel The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On April 24 they will discuss Back Channel by Stephen L. Carter. Come join the discussion! About the book: October 1962. The Soviet Union has smuggled missiles into Cuba. Kennedy and Khrushchev are in the midst of a military […]

Book Club

The Whole Town’s Talking The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On March 27 they will discuss The Whole Town’s Talking by Fannie Flagg. Come join the discussion! About the book: Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the […]

Book Club

Still Life The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On February 27 they will discuss Still Life by Louise Penny. Come join the discussion! About the book: Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Québec and his team of investigators are called in to the scene […]

Book Club

The Other Einstein: A Novel The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On January 23 they will discuss The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict. Come join the discussion! About the book: In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window […]

Book Club

The Story of the Fourth Wise Man The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On November 28 they will discuss The Story of the Fourth Wise Man by Juliet Ellis-Behnke and Henry van Dyke. Come join the discussion! About the book: You know the story of the Three […]