Posts

Book Club Meets October 24

The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On October 24 they will discuss Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson. Come join the discussion!

Book Club

The Book Club meets in Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. In September they will discuss Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis by J.D. Vance.

Book Club meets on July 25

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, July 25 in the Packwood Library. This month we will read Rise of the Rocket Girls: The Women Who Propelled Us, from Missiles to the Moon to Mars by Nathalia Holt.

Book Club – July 25

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, July 25 in the Packwood Library. This month we will read Rise of the Rocket Girls: The Women Who Propelled Us, from Missiles to the Moon to Mars by Nathalia Holt.

Book Club Meets On Tuesday

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome! This month’s book: A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel by Amor Towles.

Book Club

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome! This month’s book: A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel by Amor Towles.

Book Club

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, May 23rd at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome!

Book Club – Do You Have The Next Book?

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, May 23rd at 7:00 p.m. This month we are reading The Last Days of Night: A Novel by Graham Moore.

Book Club

The Book Club meets on April 25 at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. This month the group will discuss “Paris is Always a Good Idea” by Nicolas Barreau. Newcomers are always welcome!

Book Club – Do You Have The Next Book?

Paris is Always a Good Idea: A Novel by Nicolas Barreau The Book Club meets on April 25 at 7:00 p.m. in the Packwood Library. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome! About the book: Rosalie Laurent is the proud owner of Luna Luna, a little postcard shop in Saint-Germain, and if it were […]

Book Club – You Still Have Time To Read The Book!

Gilead: A Novel by Marilynne Robinson Nearly 25 years after Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations, from the Civil War to the 20th Century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America’s heart. In the words of Kirkus, it is a novel “as […]

Book Club

Tuesday, March 28 (7:00 – 8:30 p.m.) This month we are reading Gilead: A Novel by Marilynne Robinson. Please read the book and plan to join us on March 28th. Newcomers are always welcome! Nearly 25 years after Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations, from the Civil War to the […]

Book Club

Bruno, Chief of Police: A Novel of the French Countryside by Martin Walker The Book Club meets on Tuesday, February 28th from 7:00-8:30 pm in Packwood Library. We will discuss Bruno, Chief of Police: A Novel of the French Countryside by Martin Walker. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome! About the book: Meet Benoît Courrèges, […]

Book: The Truth About Us

Book Club

The Book Club meets on Tuesday, November 22nd from 7:00-8:30 pm in Packwood Library.

We will discuss The Truth According to Us by Annie Barrows. Come join the discussion. Newcomers are always welcome!

Events

Book Club

Back Channel The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On April 24 they will discuss Back Channel by Stephen L. Carter. Come join the discussion! About the book: October 1962. The Soviet Union has smuggled missiles into Cuba. Kennedy and Khrushchev are in the midst of a military […]

Book Club

The Whole Town’s Talking The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On March 27 they will discuss The Whole Town’s Talking by Fannie Flagg. Come join the discussion! About the book: Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the […]

Book Club

Still Life The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On February 27 they will discuss Still Life by Louise Penny. Come join the discussion! About the book: Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Québec and his team of investigators are called in to the scene […]

Book Club

The Other Einstein: A Novel The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On January 23 they will discuss The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict. Come join the discussion! About the book: In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window […]

Book Club

The Story of the Fourth Wise Man The Book Club meets in the Packwood Library on the fourth Tuesday of the month. On November 28 they will discuss The Story of the Fourth Wise Man by Juliet Ellis-Behnke and Henry van Dyke. Come join the discussion! About the book: You know the story of the Three […]